The Dreamer’s Journey

Ethereal rain rests easily on the soul

And flows deeply in the mind,

Releasing all the dust of a material life

As I am given a chance to surrender.

I doubt the truth before me.

 

I keep to the random order of things

Well hidden, tucked away,

And buried quietly in the shadows

As if keeping a lifetime

Of secret deep under wraps.

 

In the cloudy haze of a rainy morning,

My dreams are quick and ready.

They hide my senses like a dark coat,

Covering more than a warm body.

I give in completely.

 

I walk quickly on the edge of destiny,

I dance playfully with eternity’s shadow,

I run joyfully through the winds of time, and

I drift quietly through the starry void.

All this with the weight of prophecy.

 

Bathed in quiet serenity, I find my

Dreams are fleeting pieces

Of quiet contemplation, and my

Visions are rare moments

Of divine will.

 

And somewhere my love is calling me,

Giving me a sense of things to come.

But the dull pain of so many lost

Stifle the mind and blind the heart,

Giving me reason to guard my steps

And pray for intervention.

 

Aaron Cornett

Leave a Reply

